AMD CEO & President Dr. Lisa Su Elected as the Chair of the Board of Directors

AMD’s board of directors has elected company President and CEO Dr. Lisa Su as the chair of the board, replacing John E. Caldwell. Caldwell has been elected as the lead independent director. He joined the AMD board back in 2006 and has been serving as the chair since May 2016. In addition to these two changes, former Xilinx board members John Olson and Elizabeth Vanderslice have also been added to the board with the successful closing of AMD’s Xilinx acquisition.

Under Lisa’s leadership, AMD has successfully executed a multi-year strategy that has significantly re-shaped the company’s product portfolio and customer set and delivered industry-leading growth. As CEO and chair, Lisa will now have the ability to drive an even sharper focus for AMD and create greater shareholder value. I am also excited to welcome Jon and Elizabeth to the board as a part of the successful completion of the Xilinx acquisition. Their depth of industry knowledge and expertise are valuable additions to the board that will help AMD continue its strong growth.

John E. Caldwell, Lead Independent Director

I’m honored to be named board chair and continue the work to make AMD the industry’s high-performance and adaptive computing leader. On behalf of the entire board of directors, I would like to thank John for his outstanding leadership as board chair over the past six years and for his continued contributions moving forward.

Dr. Lisa Su, AMD CEO and Chair

Areej Syed

Processors, PC gaming, and the past. I have written about computer hardware for over seven years with over 5000 published articles. I started during engineering college and haven't stopped since. On the side, I play RPGs like Baldur's Gate, Dragon Age, Mass Effect, Divinity, and Fallout. Contact: areejs12@hardwaretimes.com.
Back to top button